The Conversation Pane serves as a display of responses for any given specific conversation with the model. This window enables users to view the entire history of the conversation, the attachments used, and the prompts entered to interact with the model. While the AI model has been trained on a variety of content, to get the most out of the model you'll need to add documents to your conversation.
Conversation Name
Assign distinct names to each conversation tab to facilitate easy identification of the subject matter.
How to Name/Rename a Conversation
Click on the pencil icon on the tab for the conversation you would like to rename
Enter a name into the free text field
Click on the check mark next to the name to save your changes
đĄ Pro Tip - The conversation name will not update if you do not click the checkmark.
Start a New Conversation
Initiating a new conversation helps maintain clarity and organization by keeping topics separate and preventing them from intertwining in a single thread. CoAuthor's memory within conversation windows means that starting anew allows for a clear slate when posing questions or formulating prompts.
To start a new conversation, simply click the plus sign located next to the conversation tab at the top of the conversation window.
This action will revert the Prompt Pane and the Attachments section to their default settings, which means no documents will be attached for the new conversation. You will have to select the documents you want to use for the new conversation for the model to generate responses.
Delete All
The Delete All option is used to Delete all of the conversations in the Conversation Pane. Delete all of the conversations by clicking on the ellipsis in the conversation toolbar and selecting Delete All.
Selecting "Delete All" will trigger a subsequent popup asking for additional confirmation.
đ Pro Tip - Please be aware that performing this action will permanently delete all conversations, documents, and attachments and cannot be undone.
Copy Answer Text
The "Copy Answer Text" feature allows you to copy the model's response for use in a different application or document.
Try Again
Use the "Try Again" feature if the model's response does not fulfill your expectations.
Delete
To delete a specific response from the model, click on the ellipsis in the output section you want to remove, and then select "Delete". This will only remove that specific response. Be aware that there is no additional confirmation prompt before deletion, and the action is irreversible.












