The user interface (UI) of Certara.AI Composer is split into three sections:
The right-hand sources pane is where you manage your source content, the prompt pane is where you can type prompts or questions to interact with Composer, and the left-hand conversation pane serves as a display for responses to the conversation(s) with the model.
The conversation window serves as a display of both prompts and responses about a specific conversation. This window enables users to view the entire history of the conversation. While Composer has been trained on a variety of content, to get the most out of Composer you'll need to add documents to your conversation.
Rename Conversation
Click on the pencil icon on the tab for the conversation you would like to rename
Enter a name into the free text field
Click on the check mark next to the name to save your changes
đĄ Pro Tip - The conversation name will not update if you do not click the checkmark. When you export the conversation, it will be exported with the last saved name.
Start a New Conversation
To start a new conversation, simply click the plus sign located next to the conversation tab at the top of the conversation window.
This action will reset the Sources Pane to its default state, which means that no documents will be selected for the new conversation. You will need to manually choose the documents that you wish to use for the model to generate responses.
Export Conversation
You can export the conversation by clicking on the ellipsis next to the conversation and selecting Export Conversation.
đĄPro Tip - This feature enables the exportation of the latest conversation only. Unfortunately, multiple conversations or tabs cannot be selected for exportation as it does not support such functionality at the moment.
Import Conversation
You can export the conversation by clicking on the ellipsis next to the conversation and selecting Import Conversation. This feature allows you to preserve and distribute conversations for future reference.
Delete All
You can delete all of the conversations by clicking on the ellipsis in the conversation toolbar and selecting Delete All.
đ Pro Tip - Please be aware that performing this action will permanently delete all conversations, documents, and attachments and cannot be undone.



