Skip to main content

Update and undo update of a contact

A
Written by Amy Chen

Updating a United States eCTD 4.0 application contact is an option when the contact was created in a previous submission unit or was previously updated. Updating allows modifying contact details so that any future submissions will contain the edited details, while retaining previous submission contact details.

In the Contacts tab, click the corresponding ... and select Update.

An updated contact shows a status of “Updated” or “Updated in [submission unit number].”

To revert the update for the contact, click the ... and select Revert to previous value. The status returns to its previous state.

For contacts with a status of “Created,” the Edit option is available. See “Edit a contact”.

Did this answer your question?