Skip to main content

Delete an Application

G
Written by Gayathri Aiyaswami

The Delete button removes the selected application and sequence(s) from the Load page. It is important to note, however, that it does NOT delete the application files and folders from the file system where they are physically stored. You will be able to view the application folder in Validate, but it will not be usable in GlobalSubmit Review or Publish.

To delete an application, go to the Load page and select the application to be removed from the dropdown.

  • To delete the entire application, select the checkbox next to the application number.

  • To select the sequence(s) to delete, check the corresponding box(es).

Press Delete and confirm the deletion. A Delete Started message will appear unless the Redirect to Status option has been selected from the Configuration Page.

Note: Grouped Submissions should be deleted from the primary application.

Did this answer your question?