Skip to main content

Updating User Roles

G
Written by Gayathri Aiyaswami

When incorporating users into your Data Fabric, updating their roles accordingly is vital. By default, as the owner, you will have the "Owner" role.

However, you can change the roles of any users you add to your Data Fabric to either Owner, Read, or Write. It's imperative to match each user's role with their access level to preserve your Data Fabric's security and integrity.

To share your Data Fabric, follow these simple steps.

  1. Log into "Certara.AI Layar"

  2. Click on the button with "Your Name Data Fabric" in the top toolbar on the right

  3. Click on "Manage Data Fabrics"

  4. On the Source Management Page, click on the Data Fabric you would like to update

  5. In the "Fabrics Management Page", click on the field under "User Access" to reveal the user list

  6. Click on the username to add the user to the Access list

  7. Click on the pill button with the word "Read" in the box with the user's name

  8. Select the desired Role

  9. Click "Done" to exit out of the "Fabrics Management Page"

Did this answer your question?